Follow Your Dreams!

How many times have you heard somebody say, “I could never even DREAM of doing that?” I hear this remark being made all the time. If you have this mindset, then you’re right. You can’t do it, because you don’t believe in yourself! If you believe in yourself, and follow your dreams, anything is possible!

follow your dreams

My dream is to finish my undergraduate studies, get my Masters, find a job working with public relations and advertising, then hopefully get married and start a family of my own. My dream will never come true if I don’t chase it. When things aren’t going your way, you shouldn’t get discouraged. Instead, it should motivate you to work even harder. For example, last week I didn’t do as well as I had hoped to on a quiz. I could have easily gotten discouraged and had the mentality of, “If I don’t do so well in undergrad, how will I ever be able to get my Masters?” Instead, I did the exact opposite. Not doing well encouraged me to work ten times harder. I am now even more determined to do well on my midterm next week and prove to myself that my dream will come true if I believe in myself never give up until it does! I found an article online titled “16 Reasons Why It’s So Important To Follow Your Dreams.” One of the reasons listed talked about how¬†accomplishing your dreams will make you appreciate the experience of failure and know that failure is just a part of success. It makes your realize that the failure isn’t really all that bad, and it will be well worth it in the end. I strongly agree with this and know that I will continue to view my failures as motivators, while not letting them get in the way of my dreams coming true!

One thought on “Follow Your Dreams!

  1. You should always follow your dreams, no matter how big or small they are or how unattainable they are. As you get older you will learn that everything you have dreamed of will come true. I dream of graduating in 2014 and getting an amazing job in the football field, whether it is on the collegiate or professional level. I would not even mind working with TroyU Football while working towards my Masters. I have learned not to let anyone tell myself that my dreams will never come true or they are to big. That is so not true, because if you listen to your heart and you work hard towards your goals, your dreams will come true. “ALWAYS FOLLOW YOUR DREAMS.”

Leave a Reply

