Nothing Worth Having Comes Easy

When I think about all I have accomplished in life thus far, I think about how true the saying “Nothing Worth Having Comes Easy” really is. Most of the time, only a “wish” will not get us anywhere. We have to turn our wishes into desires and do whatever it takes to get what we want. This saying is very relevant in many different situations. For example, teenagers and young adults often wish for the “perfect marriage.” An average individual will go through many breakups, experience lots of heartache, and learn many lessons before they are blessed enough to find their “perfect” significant other, the one they truly NEED, and are blessed enough to unite in marriage with. Even though during the trials and tribulations we face, and when we feel like we have lost all hope, we have to remember that nobody ever said it would be easy, but they also never said it wouldn’t be well worth it in the end.
2f303e0c192458d401a9416fe950614e

Another saying I often refer to is “If it was easy, everyone would do it.” When I get stressed out with school work, I have to remind myself that nothing worth having comes easy, but with hard work and determination, I am bound to be successful. Yes, college gets tough at times, and I can’t say I’ve never wanted to just give up, but what keeps me motivated is knowing that there’s a reason not everybody is in college and working hard to earn a degree. That reason is that it requires lots of work, work that most people give up on before they go the extra mile to try a little bit harder. By going that extra mile,  I do know that my last two years of college are not going to be easy, and I will encounter many more difficult situations, but I am assured that it will all be well worth it in the end. Theodore Roosevelt spoke great words that relate to this.

Leave a Reply

