“Be All You Can Be!”

According to http://michelehartley.com, advertising slogans are a great example of word power and looking at them can provide great insights into the power that a few simple words can have. When I think about it, I use advertising slogans in my day-to-day conversations.

One of my favorite slogans is the United States Army’s “Be All You Can Be!” I wake up every morning and tell myself I am going to make the best of my day and be the best person I can be! Whether it’s opening the door for somebody, or even complimenting them, each day I try to perform random acts of kindness, because I know how much I appreciate receiving them. One of the reasons I do things such as these, and why I strive each day to be all that I can be, is because we honestly have no idea when our last day, or even breath, will be.

army-BE_ALL_YOU_CAN_BE2

By being my best self each day, I will know that when the good Lord calls me back home, I will be perfectly content with the life I lived and know that it was lived to the fullest, continuously striving to be a better person.

The next time you’re having a bad day, or are even just feeling down, I would like to encourage you all to be thankful for what you do have. Think about how minor your problems are compared to others. Put a smile on your face, be thankful for all you have been blessed with, and live each day to “Be All You Can Be!”

Leave a Reply

