“Just Do It!”

“Just Do It!”

Motivational quotes are much like advertising slogans. Both are short, to the point, and are meant to inspire people. Companies use slogans to motivate people to purchase their product, or services, much like motivational quotes inspire us to improve our lives. Both are powerful ways to use words to persuade people and make impressions on them. We incorporate slogans and quotes into our day-to-day lives. Ad slogans are meant to inspire confidence in products, just as motivational quotes are meant to inspire confidence in ourselves. They attract our attention and stick in our minds so that we can call upon them and use them when needed.

image.axd

This might sound silly, but in my opinion, Nike is one of the greatest philosophers of our time. Sure, they make some awesome shoes and have a great clothing line, but when it comes to motivation, they nail it! One of my favorite slogans is Nike’s “JUST DO IT!” It’s simple, to the point, and gets the job done. Whether it’s doing a school assignment or taking out the trash, I oftentimes find situations where I don’t want to do what I know needs to be done. Then I get motivated by things such as “JUST DO IT” and Philippians 4:13, which states, “ I can do all this through him who gives me strength.” I have found that the best way to get something done is just by simply telling myself I can do it and just DOING it! Just as Bear Bryant said, “If you believe in yourself and have dedication and pride – and never quit, you’ll be a winner. The price of victory is high but so are the rewards.”

Leave a Reply

