Meet the Blogger!

Hello, and welcome to my blog!

My name is Bethany Wilson and I am a junior at Troy University. I am majoring in Broadcast Journalism and minoring in Leadership Studies. At Troy, I also serve as President of the Red Cross Club and am an active member of Kappa Delta Sorority, where I currently serve my chapter as Vice President of Public Relations. My favorite part about this position is getting to control the Kappa Delta-Delta Delta social media sites, including our Facebook pages, Twitter, and Instagram. Upon graduating from Troy, I plan to attend the University of Alabama to obtain my masters in public relations and advertising. I have a passion for social media, and hopefully will one day get to  work with pr for a huge corporation. I currently work at GLOW ~ A beauty boutique, and love every second of it! I have learned that working in retail is so much fun in that you not only get to learn about amazing products, but also get to make special relationships with your frequent shoppers! For as long as I can remember, I’ve always loved searching and analyzing quotes. I occasionally find myself breaking a quote down and relating it to my day-to-day life. When I enrolled in Intro. to Advertising and found out that I would be blogging, I decided there was nothing more I would want to blog about than everyday quotes and relating them to my life.

55go-confidently-in-the-direction-of-your-dreams-live-the-life-you-ve-imagined-posters

The quote above is one that I have always strived to live by. Confidence can carry one a long way, and I feel no dream is too big to be reached! Ever since a young age, I have tried to help others to be confident.  However, when I moved off to college in 2011, I lost confidence and was scared about the next journey in my life. I was not sure what I was getting myself into at such a young age, and had no idea what the real world was going to be like while living on my own. When I went through sorority recruitment in August of 2011, my confidence was regained quickly after making one of the best decisions I have ever made and pledging Kappa Delta. What stuck out most to me about Kappa Delta during recruitment was their Confidence Coalition, which inspires women to live GREAT and go confidently into the direction of their dreams! Kappa Delta partners with a local Girl Scout troop and plans an evening full of events with the young girls ever so often. Kappa Delta loves to do many activities that help the young girls to know they’re beautiful and can do anything! If I “live the life I have imagined” by going confidently in the direction of my dreams, I know there’s nothing I can not do. Now that I am an active sister of Kappa Delta, and am continuously becoming more confident in myself, I have stepped out of my comfort zone and am now doing things that I never could have imagined myself doing.

The purpose of this blog is to share with you how I am motived through simple things, like words to a great quote or slogan, in hope that they can change your outlook on some things as well! Feel free to comment and let me know your opinion in regard to mine. I would also love to know about any great quotes sites you know of. Thanks! Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

